(Topic ID: 239124)

Fireball II flipper switch

By ODENONMYSIDE513

5 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

Does anyone know the part # for the left flipper button switch on a Fireball II and where I can get a new one. It controls the upper and lower flipper on the left hand side. Any help much appreciated

#3 5 years ago

Thanks big Al. just want to make sure this will work, the one I need is the left flipper which is also tied into the upper flipper as well, so I am able to use the one you sent in the link correct? I am a rookie at all of this so appreciate everyones help and their patience

#4 5 years ago

What exactly are you replacing? The button or the electrical switch it'self?
With the exception of color, most buttons are the same. The electrical switch for a flipper button is typically the same unless there is a lane change switch added on top.
As for activating the upper flipper, that is done by a second EOS mounted to the flipper assembly. Flippers are made so when the flipper flips it's End of Stroke opens about 80%through, then, if there is an upper flipper, it closes a switch to power the upper flipper. This insures both flippers on any one side are not fully powered at once.

1 week later
#5 5 years ago

Thanks again BigAl, I replaced the cabinet switch and had to resolder a wire that had come off of the solenoid, good to go!

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
£ 195.00
$ 149.95
Boards
Allteksystems

Machine - For Sale
Collegeville, PA
$ 22.95
Eproms
Pinballrom

$ 18.00
Electronics
Yorktown Arcade Supply

$ 30.00
Lighting - Led
Pinballrom

2,600 (OBO)
Machine - For Sale
Freeland, MD
$ 18.95
Eproms
Pinballrom

Wanna join the discussion? Please sign in to reply to this topic.

Hey there! Welcome to Pinside!

Donate to Pinside