Quoted from chuckwurt:
What specifically is happening to you? That's what I'm confused about. Sorry.
To clarify; I was playing as Tyrell. I think I had 2 or 3 houses qualified. I wanted to qualify stark as well so went for right ramp and it started WIC. When I completed the WIC, the right ramp went to white, not ice, and not green (for tyrell) and stark was not a selectable mode still.
To simplify more: playing as house tyrell. Right ramp shield is white, shoot right ramp - WIC started - completed WIC - right ramp went back to white - then I was able to shoot right ramp to qualify Stark.
I'm thinking it's a bug but not sure what triggered it and it happened twice in the handful of games I played on location. Perhaps this location game was running older code? And another pinsider had PM'd me recently asking how WIC rules worked on the pro as he had this same thing happen on an LE.
As for pro, I've had WIC start right away only with targaryan when I have one Shot left to start WIC and one shot left to qualify targaryan.