• No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20171017_213255 (resized).jpg
20171017_213305 (resized).jpg
#1 6 years ago

I've been going threw my newly acquired star trek 91 and sorting out some issues ..
Right now I have 2 switches not registering in switch test .. switch # 27 lower left hole and switch #28 upper left top hole . Both located under the playfeild in the plastic run ways ..the other two switches under there are registering ..and they seem to tye into the moving drop target..
I'm new to data east games .. the switches seem to function in a continuity test ...I don't have the manual to this game ..I've attached two pics of the switches in question.. any guidance or suggestions would be aewsome ..

20171017_213305 (resized).jpg20171017_213305 (resized).jpg

20171017_213255 (resized).jpg20171017_213255 (resized).jpg

#2 6 years ago

Could it be the actual black switch? The super VUK switch on my TFTC needed to be replaced. When the metal wire came down onto the green tab....it wouldn't register. So I took the metal wire off the broken switch and placed in on a new one. Installed and boom....it worked again.

Or is it possible the metal wire on the switch needs to be slightly adjusted?

Hope this helps

#3 6 years ago
Quoted from ImNotNorm:

Could it be the actual black switch? The super VUK switch on my TFTC needed to be replaced. When the metal wire came down onto the green tab....it wouldn't register. So I took the metal wire off the broken switch and placed in on a new one. Installed and boom....it worked again.
Or is it possible the metal wire on the switch needs to be slightly adjusted?
Hope this helps

Sorry I'm new to data east ..haha
Vuk switch ? I can hear the click of the two switches in question ? I just bought the trek so play and what not are new to me . As is the workings of the machine ..all my others are williams ?
When I do a continuity check on the two the register as working ..