You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

DSCN5450.jpg
Screen_Shot_2015-11-29_at_12.56.49_AM.png
#1 8 years ago

Hey Guys,

I am designing MY FIRST EVER pinblade for Scared Stiff, and wanted to know what you guys think? Would you buy them? Thanks in advance. Be nice it's my first time! hahaha

Screen Shot 2015-11-29 at 12.56.49 AM.pngScreen Shot 2015-11-29 at 12.56.49 AM.png

#2 8 years ago

I like them. I do not have a SS, and I'm not really into mods but it looks very good.

#3 8 years ago

Looks very cool. I'm pretty much a buyer for anything you guys create.

#4 8 years ago
Quoted from pinballkim:

I like them. I do not have a SS, and I'm not really into mods but it looks very good.

Thanks pinballkim!!!

#5 8 years ago
Quoted from Grinder901:

Looks very cool. I'm pretty much a buyer for anything you guys create.

Hahaha I've noticed hahaha appreciate the support!

#6 8 years ago

Since you're asking for feedback I have some suggestions that would make me, as a Scared Stiff owner, more interested. It's a great start, these are just my suggestions since you want it:

So one thing to keep in mind is that Williams/Bally cannot copyright a general style of drawing, just specific pieces. That means you can draw things like the green slime in a style closer to the playfield one if you like. Just don't copy the exact shape sequences too closely and it's entirely safe ground. The world is full of drawing of slime that look just like that.

I say this because I think blades work best when they match the playfield art, stylistically. Makes them feel more factory, and like they belong.

What kind of tools are you using to make your work? For the Scared Stiff slime you'd have a much easier time with a pressure sensitive tablet, even an entry level Wacom would work. Thought I'm personally a Cintiq fan.