• Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20221204_122354 (resized).jpg
pasted_image (resized).png
#1 1 year ago

Hello. I have just made a registration on this site. I have search a lot for my FAR OUT Gottlieb 1974. The problem I have is that the score unit number field - the last two numbers are not working at all. Also the contact fields of the tens are not working. I am new with this tech and if someone can tell me how can i fix it.

Thank you

Iordanis

#2 1 year ago

If you are talking about the score reels in the head... the units (0-9) is a dummy, no scoring there...

and the 10s scoring, there is a relay in the head for each real, 10, 100s, 1000s. etc. typically the contact on the relay that drives the reel gets dirty, you need to clean the contacts with a flat file. I generally inspect these relays with any new game I get, manually closing them (depressing the plastic piece that looks like a ladder) and see if it moves the reel, and sounds the chime.

You'll want to get a schematic from these guys, http://www.pbresource.com, you'll need to call and set up an account then they'll send you the pieces with a bill you'll pay after the fact.

Ken

#3 1 year ago

Hi jordanakis Welcome to pinside!!

1. Does the 10 Point (N) relay pictured here activate when this happens?
2. Does it score 10 points if you carefully activate this relay with your finger or a piece of wood or plastic?

pasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).png
#4 1 year ago
Quoted from HowardR:

Hi jordanakis Welcome to pinside!!
1. Does the 10 Point (N) relay pictured here activate when this happens?
2. Does it score 10 points if you carefully activate this relay with your finger or a piece of wood or plastic?
[quoted image]

I have activate the above relay and its working. The problem i think is when the ball hits the 10s contacts on pinball is not working. So maybe is the contacts on 10s that is the problem.

#5 1 year ago