Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

pasted_image (resized).png
285ef3a5d54d09bbbb913aba08b21ed88ec3f064.jpeg (resized).jpg
f14 (resized).png
339963F4-6A6C-4720-AAEC-A5BD947626ED (resized).jpeg
20180604_212556 (resized).jpg
20180607_220519 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider atrainn.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to system 11 as this is my first one so sorry if these are dumb questions! I'm having a couple of issues with my F-14 Tomcat that I can't seem to figure out, I was hoping to get some ideas here.

1. I get occasional resets where the LEDs dim and the game will reset and come back to life. I've tested 12v on the main board on the "12v Unreg" point and actually get anywhere from 7-10 v off of it, so I'm assuming something is wrong with the psu board. I've ordered a cap kit because of this and hopefully it'll fix it, but cannot find the high voltage kit that Great Plains sells and has had out of stock for months. Any ideas on where to find that?

2. A couple of my switches are being very lazy (though I'm not sure if there's a better term for it). Basically the right center switch the ball drops into (pictured below) after being launched will sometimes just sit for 5-10 seconds before actually doing anything. Could this be power related, or something else? The switch works and I have tested it. I tried replacing the CPU epromms for the hell of it just to see if it was something weird with the cpu.

3. The other switch doing this is the gutter switch, the ball will just sit in the gutter sometimes for 5-10 seconds before moving onto the next ball. I have also verified this switch works.

4. The final thing I've noticed is that one of the ceramic resistors has fallen off of one of the lamp driver boards. Do I even need to fix this if I've switched to LEDs?

Thanks for any help!

20180607_220519 (resized).jpg20180607_220519 (resized).jpg
#3 5 years ago