Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by Snux
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

DSCN4413.JPG

#1 5 years ago

I am looking for the best way to access the coil for Gen. Yagov kickback. Is it required to take off most of the ramps and associated connectors of is there a easier approach. I am new at this and when I started a few stopped screw heads caused me to rethink moving forward. I feel either I have a bad coil or a wire feel off. Thanks warren

#2 5 years ago

I'm not at home to look at mine, but the only thing I can think of is to lift the playfield out of the cabinet and see if the coil is accessible from the side.

#3 5 years ago

Thanks for the thought but can not access from below. It is located in the upper left between the lower playfield and bottom of upper playfield

#4 5 years ago

As Tim mentioned in the other thread, unfortunately it's a pig to get at. You need to get that main black ramp off. Here's a photo of my old playfield with the ramp (and a bunch of other stuff) stripped off, so you can see the Yagov coil and mount is well hidden. No way to get at from underneath.

DSCN4413.JPG
#5 5 years ago

Question for you though - what's the problem you're seeing? Is it just not kicking when a ball goes up there? Could just be the switch which isn't triggering. Does the Yagov kicker fire when you put the machine into coil test mode?

#6 5 years ago

Thanks to you both for reaching out. Switch does fire but does not activate coil. Coil does not fire in test mode. I have checked the program and it is set to fire. Either of you have any tricks on removing small head screws with stripped heads? Thanks

#7 5 years ago

There are only a few ways to remove badly stripped screws if you cannot use pliers. None of them are pretty.