9 months ago

Topic Stats

• 34 posts
  • 26 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 months ago by AFM95
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

1.jpg
    1.jpg
    cf076ab41bcaf5e738473f205c2b834a--the-wiz-seinfeld (resized).jpg

#1 9 months ago

So I'm new to this venue and the taste around here is salty.

No offense, but pinsiders are a die hard breed. Too stubborn to move forward. Lose your @compuserve email address. Quit Paypal. And trust escrow services!! SMH

Why are you folks so in love with Paypal? There are a crap load of payment processors to choose from! There's nothing wrong with using escrow when making huge out of state purchases from an unknown party, is there??

Rant over. Any suggestions how to successfully trade over here?

#2 9 months ago

Be quick, take cash

#3 9 months ago

When I bought my TBL, I was thoroughly exasperated that the seller wanted to use Escrow.com (and was willing to pay for it), whereas I was more gung-ho for a quicker "PayPal personal" transaction. As it turns out, Escrow.com is a well-run operation and the transaction was easy and orderly, after I got past the maddening inconvenience of having to open another internet "account."

#4 9 months ago
    Quoted from pbwiz:

Why are you folks so in love with Paypal?

I'd say most people dislike it.

However, paypal is established and is entrenched, so most people have an account, making it easy to send funds from one account to another. Plus, people are generally cheap, and paypal has a free option for making & accepting payment.

In most cases, both the buyer and the seller need to have an account on the same service. So, since most people already have paypal, that's generally why it's used.