Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image (resized).jpeg
EmbryonFlipper1.jpg
image (resized).jpeg
image (resized).jpeg
image (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider dluth.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 7 years ago

I have just acquired an Embryon, and a day after I started playing it, the Flipsave flipper stopped working. The lower right and upper right flippers did work. Now, they have stopped working also.
I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to 1980s Ballys so am hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I have checked the online guides, and the obvious thing would seem to be that the right cabinet flipper switch is not making proper contact. How do i test for this? I have filed the contact points as recommended and slid a business card between them.
Other things i have done:
Tested F4 - all good (as expected as all the other solonoids work)
Attached a jumper wire to ground then touched the middle lug of the borrom right coil. I got a big spark and the fuse F4 blew. The guides say that if all is well it should fire the flipper.
Tested the voltage on the flipper lugs - 41.5 on all three lugs on all three flippers.
After filing the right flipper switch, it is now coming up as stuck closed on the switch test (switch #3) but this wasn't coming up before.
Any help with the next step much appreciated.

#3 7 years ago

Yes the left flipper is working fine.
The flip save flipper nor the other two right flippers activate in solonoid test.
Even when I seperate all the leaf switches at the right button, that no. 3 still flashes in switch test.

#8 7 years ago

Thanks all - I'm going to be away from my machine for the weekend, I will report back on Sunday night.

#9 7 years ago
Quoted from Quench:

If you ground the metal tab of the Q18 transistor on the solenoid driver board, the flipsave flipper should activate. Does it?