Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by Erieman
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg

#1 7 years ago

This is not my first post on this machine but the feed back and links got many of my problems fixed. I have a Williams
Stop n Go, it powers on, starts with the left flipper, starts with the 25 cent switch. Here is the problem: the ball count unit's top image.jpg solenoid fires continuously, if I manually turn the wheel 2-3 clicks clockwise the game starts up and plays fine, it does not always count the balls in play or switch from player 1&2 properly. The solenoid on the right I never see fire, I checked the resistance ( same as others) I can jump it off the top solenoid and it fires( works). What triggers that solenoid and when?
What else should I check?
Take it easy on me, this is my first attempt at a pinball machine. I'm not wanting to make it showroom perfect just a solid player for the kids.

Ed

#2 7 years ago

If it is gummed up with grease it can't step up or down properly. Have you verified it is functioning correctly by pushing the on the armatures to step the unit up and down?

#3 7 years ago

It was very gummed up, took it apart, cleaned it. Everything works smooth and free. The solenoid right one only when jumped. The top solenoid always runs unless I manually turn it clockwise about 3 clicks.

#4 7 years ago

Do you have a schematic?

#5 7 years ago

I have a Williams about 10 years newer, Skylab.
When it starts, it first steps the ball counter to zero, then steps it up to 5 (or three).
Is yours stepping up or down? What's th ball counter on the back glass indicate? It might be trying to count to zero & never sees the zero switch open or close.

#6 7 years ago

You may have put it back together wrong in regards to the placement of the wipers.