Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 23 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by KeithJFro
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20191106_223604_001_1 (resized).png

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider KeithJFro.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 4 years ago

Hi I have a 1977 eight ball pinball machine

I was playing it and then all of the sudden the main back glass lights do not work

And the main playfield lights do not work including the three bumpers lights

Everything else works, the balls racked in the middle of the playfield lights work, the target lights work, the scoring lights work.

Even the lights on the numbers 1 2 3 and 4 for each player on the back glass work.

Plays fine.

I'm a beginner when it comes to trying to fix this stuff so any help would be appreciated

Thank you...

#3 4 years ago

Like I said it's all foreign to me trying to fix this thing so any help you could give me I would really appreciate it

Where is that board I know it's in where the back glass is but which one is it?

#4 4 years ago

It has to be the fuses because now and I'm trying to fix it I can't even get through a ball and just blacks out and it turns on, blacks out then it turns on blacks out and turns on

#9 4 years ago

I could be playing, and then the game just acts like I turned it off and then back on

I had this issue before, and then I had a guy come out and look at it and he replaced all the burnt-out bulbs and it stopped doing it.

#10 4 years ago

Before the blackout started, the GI lights were out

I was just playing and they went out, never flickered off and on they were just out.

But everything else worked fine.

#13 4 years ago

Thanks Bill and everybody

I will probably do that sometime today when I get home

I've waited 20 years to own this machine along with original Playboy and I finally got them