15 days ago

Topic Stats

• 23 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 days ago by KeithJFro
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

20191106_223604_001_1 (resized).png

#1 15 days ago

Hi I have a 1977 eight ball pinball machine

I was playing it and then all of the sudden the main back glass lights do not work

And the main playfield lights do not work including the three bumpers lights

Everything else works, the balls racked in the middle of the playfield lights work, the target lights work, the scoring lights work.

Even the lights on the numbers 1 2 3 and 4 for each player on the back glass work.

Plays fine.

I'm a beginner when it comes to trying to fix this stuff so any help would be appreciated

Thank you...

#2 15 days ago

Those are all on the GI circuit together. Check the fuses on the rectifier board, it's possible the fuse has just blown. The connectors also like to burn up from all the current the GI draws

#3 15 days ago

Like I said it's all foreign to me trying to fix this thing so any help you could give me I would really appreciate it

Where is that board I know it's in where the back glass is but which one is it?

#4 15 days ago

It has to be the fuses because now and I'm trying to fix it I can't even get through a ball and just blacks out and it turns on, blacks out then it turns on blacks out and turns on

#5 15 days ago

If the GI lights are going out and then coming back on, it's not the fuse. Most likely a burnt connection at the rectifier board. It located in the head, bottom right corner. You'll see six fuses. 5th from the rear is the 20 amp GI lamp fuse. Look at the plastic housing holding the wires top row, rear. Is it a consistent color (usually beige if never replaced)? Commonly there will be burnt marks visible. If so, the connector and pins need replaced.

#7 15 days ago