View topic image gallery

macgruber (1) (resized).jpg
IMG_4755 (resized).JPG
IMG_4746 (resized).JPG
IMG_4744 (resized).JPG
IMG_4759 (resized).JPG
IMG_4758 (resized).JPG
IMG_4760 (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Toasterdog.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

Hey, hoping someone can steer me in the right direction. Total newb when it comes to electrical issues that aren't an obvious fix like a broken wire or damaged component.

I've had this EBD for sometime, but it always booted and played about 95%. I did have an issue with the ball occasionally not kicking into the shooter lane. It might have been associated with a drop target falling on start up as well. It's been almost a year now, so my memory a little foggy.

As it stands now, the game doesn't boot. When I turn it on the GI comes on in the backbox and that's about it. I don't see any lights on any of the boards, but the most obvious is my Alltek MPU. No lights, looks completely dead.

I have had this broken wire since I purchased it. It seems to get hot and weaken. It seems to get brittle. I'm assuming the only correct fix is to repin this giant connector (. I have the kits for all the plugs, but worry about my aptitude. I do have the right tools to repin.

I have a new Power board too. I actually repinned a couple connectors already, but have no clue if I was successful. The pin was not booting prior to me repinning these.

I just want to get this up and running so I can determine if I am repining correctly. Where would you start in order of trying to determine the root cause.

I guess what I'm saying is do I repin the connector with the broken wire first or is that unrelated to no power to Alltek? Thanks.

macgruber (1) (resized).jpgmacgruber (1) (resized).jpg

IMG_4755 (resized).JPGIMG_4755 (resized).JPG