IMG_9539 (resized).jpeg
IMG_9538 (resized).jpeg
20240330_122726 (resized).jpg
20240330_122733 (resized).jpg
53617683536_dcd9ed6677_o (resized).jpg
dredd5 (resized).jpg
dredd4 (resized).jpg
dredd3 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider baron_vonloppnow.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#3109 4 years ago

Just picked up my first ever pin 4 days ago -- a JD of course! Lovin' it -- so many shots and digging the wide body flow. It plays awesome with zero issues. I also just got the dead world mod from pinbits, and it didn't come with any instructions. I did a quick search and couldn't find any decent instructions out there. Can anyone point me to some guidance? I have zero experience working on pins, but I'm also not a total idiot either. Thx!

#3111 4 years ago
Quoted from Gogojohnnyquack:

Simply swap the disc you get for the one in the game, moving the stand-offs to the new ring. Install the new ROM, turn the game on and pray. Go to the crane/Dead World tests and tune if needed using this guide:
http://www.iobium.com/tuning_judge_dredd_for_the_locki.htm
I recommend first tightening everything up if it doesn't work right straight away.

OK....maybe I am an idiot. Where does the ROM get installed? From what I can tell, I believe it is in the U6 slot (currently occupied by the "Game PROM Assembly") of the WPC CPU Board Assembly located behind the backglass / light board. Can you confirm? Again, I am new to this and don't want to start yanking things off of the CPU Board unless I am sure that's the way to go. Also, is there a "right side up"? Looks like it could fit one of two ways...

Thx!

#3113 4 years ago
Quoted from Davi:

This?[quoted image][quoted image]