You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_2423 (resized).jpg
Dracula help (resized).png
IMG_2195 (resized).jpg
#1 5 years ago

This is my first pin and I'm completely new to maintenance. Me and a buddy cleaned the playfield, replaced some bulbs and rubbers, and soldered one of the wires on the center 3 bank. I am now getting the "Check Fuses F114 & F115" error message. The very last thing we did before this error happened was replace the two GI bulbs on the left bumper...I gave that area and the solder area a good look over and they seem totally normal.

The fuses seem fine to me, so I'm not sure if a short is the issue or what. One time when I turned it on it gave a quick message of "GR1 short" or something like that, but I couldn't replicate that. I'm hoping someone else had the same issue on the pin and knows how to fix it. I unfortunately don't have a voltmeter on hand at the moment.

IMG_2195 (resized).jpgIMG_2195 (resized).jpg

#2 5 years ago

Seem fine isn't good enough - pull and check with a meter.

If fuse is good, then this : http://www.pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=Williams_WPC#Check_fuses_F114_and_F115_message

LTG : )

#3 5 years ago

So, I am a visual learner with someone explaining things to me, and your problem is covered by the Pinball Ninja website, with a couple excellent videos that can walk you through the Pinwiki steps in LTG's post above.

If you follow the PinWiki instructions, awesome - but if not - I would HIGHLY recommend paying $20 and having lifetime access to one of the absolute best repositories of information in the world. This exact problem is covered at least 8 times on each website over 6 or so games with TZ getting the honor of repeated diagnosis.

I am in no way associated with the website nor do I get kickbacks. I just know an INCREDIBLE source of information when I see it, and with his YT videos set to private with access only through the site, it is well worth the $20 admission.