Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20201212_204009[1] (resized).jpg
20201117_182313[1] (resized).jpg
EPSON094.PDF (PDF preview)
HofRR (resized).png

#1 3 years ago

Hi All,

My Dr. Dude sat unused for about a month. When I started playing again some peculiar things began to happen.

When activating the jumper bumpers the Gift of Gab sometimes scores and the ball kicker activates.

It also sometimes starts the mixer and ray when no where near them.

Occasionally it just tilts and goes into attract mode.

I changed the batteries, but that did nothing.

Any ideas?

Any info is appreciated.

Scott

#2 3 years ago

Does Dr Dude have an ACIIC chip? I recently ran into a problem with my Gofers that unusual behaviors occurred. Took out the chip and re-seated it and everything seemed back to normal.

#3 3 years ago

I will take a look at that. I was thinking it was a logic or controller problem rather than power.

I'll let you know what happens

Thanks for the input.

#4 3 years ago
Quoted from Ridgeman58:

I will take a look at that. I was thinking it was a logic or controller problem rather than power.
I'll let you know what happens
Thanks for the input.

The ASIC chip is the cpu, so logic yes.

#5 3 years ago

is it possible the vibration from the bumpers is triggering the GOG switch?

#6 3 years ago

I checked the switch first and it checked out ok. I'll take another look under the playfield after I reseat the asic and it persists.

Thanks

#7 3 years ago
Quoted from tilt-master:Does Dr Dude have an ACIIC chip? I recently ran into a problem with my Gofers that unusual behaviors occurred. Took out the chip and re-seated it and everything seemed back to normal.