(Topic ID: 274349)

DoodleBug - What fuses does this machine use?

By enpointe

3 years ago

Topic Stats

• 4 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by enpointe
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

pasted_image (resized).png
IMG_7318 (resized).jpg
#1 3 years ago

I recently purchased a DoodleBug pinball machine and have done a basic tune up of it replacing the bulbs and rubbers in it and today replaced a bad coil. One thing that I'm still confused about is what fuses this machine uses.

If I examine the fuses in the fuse holder I have from top to bottom,

3AG 10A 311 32V
3AG 10A 311 32V
15 A 250V
3AG 10A 311 32V

Are those the correct fuses for this machine?

I haven't quite figured out how to read the schematics for the machine yet. This is my first pinball machine so I'm still learning the in's and out's of a EM machine. It's been really interesting learning about how it works. Reading the old post has been helpful in me learning how to fix a few problems already.

I purchased a few backup 3AG fuses but I wanted to make sure the 15 A 250V fuse what correct before ordering a backup of that.

IMG_7318 (resized).jpgIMG_7318 (resized).jpg
#2 3 years ago

Hey Kristina, Welcome to pinside!

Yes those fuses are correct. In particular, the fuse for the 24 volt circuits is 15 amps.

pasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).png
#3 3 years ago

All the amps are correct. It's a bit weird that they're only rated for 32v though.

#4 3 years ago

Thank you for the confirmation

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
Wanted
Machine - Wanted
St. Louis, MO
Great pinball charity
Pinball Edu

Wanna join the discussion? Please sign in to reply to this topic.

Hey there! Welcome to Pinside!

Donate to Pinside