Topic Stats

• 8 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by Boiler415
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 8 years ago

Trying to get myself in trouble by picking up a really good deal on a Dr Who. Other than making sure the finger chopper works properly, what should I be watching for? Or, suggestions on why to not buy this table?

#2 8 years ago

Its one on my short list and just look for normal wpc things and yes check the finger chopper out lol. Also check for topper

#3 8 years ago
Quoted from bigd1979:

normal wpc things

I'm somewhat new to buying machines, is there someplace that lists these normal WPC things to look out for? I couldn't find anything definitive through the search.

#4 8 years ago

No not really just look for wear and damage like u wld on any pin . Just make sure everything works and keep the pin on for as long as u can and play it ,make sure you activate both flippers at once to check for resets .The only thing that really plagues wpc pins are reset issues which are usually fixed pretty easily. Make sure you check for battery corrosion damage also .

#5 8 years ago

For DW:

Aside from checking all switches (lots of optos), flashers you want to make sure the Mini-Playfield is working well. Also, the trapdoor off the left side of the big ramp. WPC games have issues with resets and there's well documented repairs for that.

Mini-Playfield: lots to go wrong with that. In test, you should be able to drive it up and down. All the mushroom buttons work. Dalek Flaps engage and release (inside the chutes of the MPF). Cracked plastic dome on the MPF. Locks/lock ejects.

Playfield: Slings, playfield wear on ball drop, playfield wear coming out of the mini-playfield. Does it have lightning flippers or regular 3" bats (stock is lightning flips).

Ramps: Especially the front edge of the right ramp. Who-Mobile covers.