By mcluvin

2 years ago

Topic Stats

• 59 posts
  • 27 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by mcluvin
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider mcluvin.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 2 years ago

I've been wearing a Fitbit since 2013. Paying any attention to it? F*** no! At least until this year. Anyways got serious about losing weight and getting in some sort of shape at the beginning of the year. I'm down almost 80 pounds since then with not much more to go to a normal BMI. Just wondering if anyone else in the community is doing it.

#4 2 years ago
Quoted from MrBally:

Yes, for three years.

Are you having success with it? I didn't for a long time, then I found a weight loss reddit /r/loseit. I've lost a ton of weight since then.

#7 2 years ago
Quoted from RonSS:

Used to. Too much trouble synching. Later, always "needing " gps.
I'm just back to getting lazy

Dude sync that bitch! It's totally worth it. January 9th 2017 I was 284.4 pounds and feeling about as shitty as I ever felt in my life. I weighed in at 206.6 this morning. My journey isn't over, but I'm going in the right direction. I feel so much better now. Just do it....

#10 2 years ago

The phone is really not an accurate comparison. I set my phone down all the time while I'm still moving. Is your phone measuring your heart rate?

#12 2 years ago
Quoted from mbaumle:

Yea, it's not measuring heart rates, but it's doing pretty much everything else. I take my phone literally everywhere. It's never not in my left pocket, so my need for a fitbit is pretty minimal. You can always snag an apple watch, and that'll measure heart rate, and be infinitely more feature rich and capable than a fitbit (but also significantly more expensive).