Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by Spraynard
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 10 years ago

This might be a total noob question but I always see people saying "use carnauba wax"...do you put it everywhere the ball travels on the playfield, or would you skip areas that already have mylar? What about clear-coated playfields?

#2 10 years ago

From one noob to another - wax everything - even your balls. Ok, that might be going a bit far!

#3 10 years ago

I wax every place the ball travels on the playfield including any areas that have mylar, and I wax my clear coated playfields too.

#4 10 years ago
    Quoted from Fridgy:

wax everything - even your balls

That sounds a bit painful

#5 10 years ago

Wax it. Can't hurt anything plus the wax will help slow hazing from the balls rolling across it.

If your mylar is hazy you can actually polish it to help clear it up. Check out the treasure cove site for their kit. Or you can also buy auto polishes in varying grit to do the same thing. Mylar is tough stuff so be prepared to use a buffer.

#6 10 years ago

the guys from treasure cove suggest it. (btw, just got done using their stuff on 3 of my machines. it is remarkable. fyi: went very light with the number 3!)

#7 10 years ago
    Quoted from jgreene:

Wax it. Can't hurt anything plus the wax will help slow hazing from the balls rolling across it.
    If your mylar is hazy you can actually polish it to help clear it up. Check out the treasure cove site for their kit. Or you can also buy auto polishes in varying grit to do the same thing. Mylar is tough stuff so be prepared to use a buffer.

sorry! missed your post....

#8 10 years ago

Wax the whole thing. Nothing better than your 1st game after fresh coat of wax... Fast and unpredictable!!!! Loads of fun.

#9 10 years ago
    Quoted from Jimmydred: