(Topic ID: 42784)

Do you like to work on Pins? I do. Central NJ area.

By Kane

11 years ago

Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by ink_blot
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

DSCF1968.JPG
    DSCF1963.JPG
    DSCF1668.JPG
    #1 11 years ago

I’ve been trying to figure out how to post something like this without coming across like a complete wack job. Here it goes.
    I like to work on pins. I’ve been doing it for a few years now and I’m not afraid to tear down a machine and put it back together. I have the tools. I have the space. There’s just 2 things I don’t have. The ability to use an ohm meter and enough red pigment in my eyes (I’m color blind). Which makes it a real b*tch to deal with complicated wiring.
    Maybe you like to work on pins but just don’t have the space/tools/spray booth etc. But you can test diodes in your sleep. 2 sets of hands are better than 1 and I like to work on pins whether they're mine or not.
    Here’s a couple of pics. PM me if you have any interest.

Post edited by Kane : wrong pictures

#2 11 years ago

More pics

DSCF1963.JPGDSCF1963.JPG DSCF1968.JPGDSCF1968.JPG

#3 11 years ago

Nice Work Shop Kane
    I bet you can make some nice replacement cabs if you wanted

#4 11 years ago
    Quoted from Kane:

I’ve been trying to figure out how to post something like this without coming across like a complete wack job. Here it goes.
    I like to work on pins. I’ve been doing it for a few years now and I’m not afraid to tear down a machine and put it back together. I have the tools. I have the space. There’s just 2 things I don’t have. The ability to use an ohm meter and enough red pigment in my eyes (I’m color blind). Which makes it a real b*tch to deal with complicated wiring.