4 days ago

Topic Stats

• 19 posts
  • 12 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 days ago by zermeno68
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 4 days ago

Finally got word from my other 1/2 I can buy JJP’s next game... from the schedule it looks like Might be Pat Lawlor game.. Please be Toy Story.

I’m new to asking distributors to buy a game as I’ve only bought from used market and from pinball refinery.

Am I SOL when I comes to locating a distributor to add to their CE list? I want my first JJP purchase to be a CE.

What is your recommendation for me to approach this?

Is there any distributors you recommend I contact to get on a list?

FYI, my location to the nearest distributor is over 2 hours away.

Thanks in advance.

#2 4 days ago

Call/email all of them and see whom can help you/has best price

#3 4 days ago
    Quoted from TheLaw:

Call/email all of them and see whom can help you/has best price

I disagree. While this might get you the lowest price, it's not buying you any goodwill playing distros against each other.

I like to forge a long term relationship with my vendors. When supply is tight on a product it might make the difference between getting it and missing out. And it's just good karma.

Take care of your distro and he/she will take care of you.

#4 4 days ago

Kingpingames.net or sales@kingpingames.net I can’t say enough about how great it was to purchase from my first NIB

#5 4 days ago

I don’t know of any distros in CA. But can’t go wrong with kingpin games. He is close to JJP in Chicago, and has always been very good in support of customers. He is also very knowledgeable on JJP games. Plus his brother is Eric M who works at JJP and created POTC and GNR. Not that it affects service, it’s just a cool fact.

https://www.kingpingames.net/

#6 4 days ago
    Quoted from zaphX: