(Topic ID: 44638)

Dirty Harry Right Gate Loop Stuck Closed.

By bigballa69

6 years ago

Topic Stats

• 16 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 months ago by Alex008
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

IMG_20180802_231903396 (resized).jpg
dhspring.jpg

#1 6 years ago

Hi ya'll, just got my first pin yesterday, it was working fine at the guys house who I bought it from, but I did a test on it and it said that the right gate loop gate is stuck closed. So this means I can't do the left loop to the upper flipper ramp shot cause the little metal gate stops the ball from going through. Any tips on how to fix this would be awesome. I'm a total noob at fixing these things by the way.

#2 6 years ago

anyone ??

#3 6 years ago

Does the coil work in "coil" test mode?

#4 6 years ago

Hi Beginner

Well there is always stamp collecting. All you need is a tongue, stamp, and paper.

But you decided to go all out and raise pinball hell. And here we are now.

I do hope you know some basics, how to solder, how to use a meter, toilet seat up or down if you are married. If not consider Google or YouTube - lots of good info there and practice can help you immensely when you are in your game.

Jumping right in I know what is wrong with your game. But we need to check one thing first. Hopefully you have a manual for your game, or download one from the Internet Pinball Database. In there you will find instructions on how to use the diagnostic buttons on your coin door.

And on your coin door frame are two switches that open and close with the coin door. To check any high power items like coils or flashers you need to enable the high power switch so high power works in test. Hold in with your fat finger is good enough.

Find coil test, stop on right gate, and check it - does it open in test ? Most likely it will.