Linked Games

Topic poll

“Medieval Madness Original or Remake”

• Original 63 votes
    52%
  • Remake 59 votes
    48%

(122 votes)

There are 53 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 7 years ago

Hello

Sorry if I sound like a noob but I am new to the hobby of pinball and am certainly not an expert on the different games and machines. I might be acquiring a Medieval Madness Machine soon. I was recently informed about a remake made of the machine. Could someone please explain to me if there or any major differences between the games? I am leaning towards the remake due to the availability of getting a new machine.

(Note: This is probably stupid but I am going to add a poll for which machine is better.)

#2 7 years ago

I would recommend you do a search on here. There are plenty of threads that go over this exact topic.

#4 7 years ago

Remake - 19 years newer. Stereo. Shaker motor integrated into the castle explosion. Different color DMD if you add the update than the Colordmd.com one for the original. LCD instead of DMD, you can set the dots to eight different colors.

Same company made the cabinets and playfields for both. Same mechanical assemblies. Different board sets.

Original - you can have the swear ROM, one F**k in there instead of bleeped out.

Better is in the eyes of the beholder. Some people like one or the other. Some people like both.

LTG : )
Disclaimer : I do tech support for the remake, just to let you know.

#5 7 years ago

Teekee recommends sending money now. That's all I really remember

All joking aside I have a remake. It's nice, I like it. If I had to do it over again I would have waited for the remakes to ship and bought a original at current market prices. You just can't beat the build quality of originals in my opinion.

#6 7 years ago

I prefer originals but all my best games have been on a remake

I know that doesn't help

#7 7 years ago