• Latest reply 6 years ago by PinMonk
  • Topic is favorited by 13 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_3181 (resized).JPG
stucflo (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider vdrums.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#57 6 years ago

Does anyone know where I can play this game in the NYC Area?

I recently had a chance to try WOz and Hobbit. I thought Hobbit was one of the best and most exciting Pinball I had ever played. (I'm no expert and not yet in the hobby). I came across the games at Silverball Museum in Delray, where they had a nice description of the game and of JJP. (I've attached a pic of the card.)

After going back a second night to play, I have a few questions that relate to Dialed In.

Can anyone contrast DI vs. TH, since I've never seen DI.

One of the things I noticed was about the flippers of both games. WOz seems like traditional flippers, fast, response and light pressure needed. TH however seemed to respond slower (meaning I had to anticipate and flip early) and seemed to require more pressure to fire (I already have Repetitive stress from computer work)

How are Di's flippers in comparison.

I really liked the wide body of TH. I believe DI is standard, so how does that compare as far as play.

IMG_3181 (resized).JPGIMG_3181 (resized).JPG

#66 6 years ago

Thanks for the replies and the pinball map app. I hadn't heard of it. I will check out the game when I'm back in nyc.

#93 6 years ago

So does that mean that even buying a NIB machine still requires being a tinkerer? Not that I mind, But it seems like the more I learn about this hobby, it appears to me that whatever direction I go, a pinball machine Requires tweaking and maintenance. Am I wrong?

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
$ 22.50
7,275 (OBO)
Machine - For Sale
Olanta, PA
Wanted
Machine - Wanted
Pittsburgh, PA
Machine - For Sale
Middletown, NY
$ 79.99
Cabinet - Armor And Blades