“Which game do you prefer?”

• Demolition Man 31 votes
    55%
  • Baywatch 25 votes
    45%

(56 votes)

#1 4 years ago

Hey folks!
I tried to research this as much as I could before turning to making a thread, but I’m still feeling equally about the two.
So if you don’t mind helping me out, which route would you go? Demolition Man or Baywatch?
If it helps, I’m fairly new to pinball (actively playing and owning for around a year). I currently have 4 pins, but most are very light on rulesets. I like both themes pretty equally, though if I had to I’d give a slight edge to the demolition man theme. Most of my guests are very casual players.
This is currently a theoretical question, but in the near future I may be pin shopping again, so I thought I’d ask this now out of curiosity.
Thanks in advance for your thoughts!

#2 4 years ago

I like Baywatch a lot. If I found one in superior condition at a good price, I'd buy it. Someone who has had more time on Demo Man will have to give an opinion as to that one.

#3 4 years ago

Baywatch over Demo/man!! try Baywatch with a color DMD! Its awesome!! Fun to play and watch!!

#4 4 years ago

I have both. Baywatch has more rules to dig into, but the theme doesn't really do it for me. I think I prefer demo man. It's got great sound, a cool toy. The main thing though is that baywatch feels pretty grindy. To do anything you need to shoot a shot three times. To get multiball you need to complete three banks of drop targets and shoot the lock three times. It gets repetitive. Demo man keeps you moving around. Modes are at the claw. The claw a lit by the inlane. The inlane is lit by the pop lanes. Etc

#5 4 years ago

I own both games and I enjoy them a lot but I tend to play demo many more so i vote Demo Man.

#6 4 years ago

I have owed both. DM is the better of the two but there are a bunch of better games than these two.

#7 4 years ago