Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 30 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by BroMan90
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Not my photo (resized).jpeg
    20200404_205128 (resized).jpg
    20200404_205206 (resized).jpg
    20200404_191003 (resized).jpg
    Screenshot_20200404-131807_Drive (resized).jpg
    20200401_201806 (resized).jpg
    20200401_201707 (resized).jpg
    #1 4 years ago

And I come to you guys for help. * Reader alert * I'm a pinball repair noob, this is my first machine and learning as I go.

So I have a Last Action Hero that's been pretty reliable this past year. Suddenly while playing a few days ago the right flipper randomly stopped working completely (mind you, it has stopped briefly a few times before but came back to life after a short time). Left flipper is fine.

I've tried my best to do my research, search forums, watch videos but I still cannot diagnose the issue. Here's what I've done and what I know:

I've checked the simple things. The flipper button switch is good, I can use the right flipper button to eject a ball to trough in diagnostics.

The flipper mech itself looks good, springs not broken, I can manually flip it smoothly, does not bind or seem to be missing anything.

End of stroke switch looks good. Touches and opens when it should.

The wires soldered to the flipper coils seem fine. Theres 2 connections on each coil and they are in tact.