You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

2013-11-19 20.06.25.jpg
switch-matrix-chart.png
right_slingshot_ass.png
#1 10 years ago

As a total noob in pin ownership and maintenance all feedback is hugely appreciated.

Having had my first pin (LW3) for some days now i have found a few oddities, it has a very nice play-field
and plays well except for a few things (the poppers kicks well but it is hard for the ball to activate, another post, and) the right slingshot shows a few oddities.

Usually in game play it fires seldom. in game diagnostics it fires all the time, in self test of 'missing ball' it fires all the time (but rarely when manually closing the triggers), when ball is locked in guns fires when triggers are closed, some times it fires fairly well during game play.

The coil kicks well when it fires.

Where to start? What could be the fault?

(see attached video)

Thanx for reading
/Micael

#2 10 years ago

Well that's weird, never had that problem myself, but I would check the wiring on the switches first. It's possible they're loose or have bad solder connections. I have had plenty of things act funky only to find a bad or broken connection.

#3 10 years ago

As RonB said, check the wires at the switches and then trace them back to see if they're getting pinched someplace (especially round the gun area).

It fires in diag and ball search because the switches aren't being used--the CPU is directly firing the solenoid. So the problem is with the switch wiring.

#4 10 years ago

The switch blades needs to be gapped so they aren't touching. Then when you press them, they should touch. It looks like they are touching right from the start?? Hard to tell...but hopefully it's that simple lol

#6 10 years ago
Quoted from tomdotcom:

The switch blades needs to be gapped so they aren't touching. Then when you press them, they should touch. It looks like they are touching right from the start?? Hard to tell...but hopefully it's that simple lol