20210628_203741 (resized).jpg
20210628_203803 (resized).jpg
Screenshot_20210206-193729_Drive (resized).jpg
20210206_123305 (resized).jpg
20210206_123322 (resized).jpg
IMG_12081 (resized).jpg
IMG_12071 (resized).jpg
#1 3 years ago

I feel like a novice here. I've never had a coil lock on that i haven't been able to fix. Working on a Lethal Weapon 3. Left drop target bank locks on. This coil is associated with mpu/driver and PPB board. Ive narrowed it down to the PPB board. After looking at the schematics I can not find the culprit on the board. Checked all diodes and resistors. Swapped out relay also. On Schematic, it looks like there is no transistor thats related to it on the PPB board. I checked all transistors anyway and the all measure good.

I know its on the PPB board because I swapped it out with another and works fine.

What am I missing on this board? Where could my problem be? Any help is much appreciated.

Thank you in advance

IMG_12071 (resized).jpgIMG_12071 (resized).jpgIMG_12081 (resized).jpgIMG_12081 (resized).jpg
#2 3 years ago

Morning bump

#3 3 years ago

On the CPU Board.

The main drive transistor is Q41 Tip 102, Q33 is the predriver 2n4401. I would replace those two items along with the Diode 1N4007 on that coil.

#4 3 years ago

I love to try learning things reading these posts. If swapping in a different PPB board eliminates the problem, why would a fix on the CPU board be needed? I ask because problem vanishing after swapping PPB boards would have made me think (perhaps erroneously) that the problem must be on the PPB.

#5 3 years ago
Quoted from chad:

On the CPU Board.
The main drive transistor is Q41 Tip 102, Q33 is the predriver 2n4401. I would replace those two items along with the Diode 1N4007 on that coil.

Thats where I started first. Both pre driver and Q41 are good. Problem goes away with new PPB board. Problem is 100% on PPB board I just don't know where

#6 3 years ago

You may

Quoted from McPin54: