New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 145491)

Cyclone fuses - what are these for??

By schmitsky

4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 5 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by schmitsky
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 6 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

2015-11-30_11-50-34.jpg
image.jpg
image_3.jpg
image_2.jpg
image_1.jpg
image.jpg

#1 4 years ago

Hello all,

Complete newbie here but excited about getting to grips with my new project - a rather dirty Cyclone that appears to have made its way from Germany to Australia...

Anyway, there seem to have been a couple of strange additions to the backbox - a couple of brackets instead of the interconnect board on the left, some large wood additions on the right - both easily removed with a screwdriver, but the bit I can't understand (and I'm very new at circuit boards) is the addition of extra fuses on the backboard - see pics. Can anyone help me out as to why they might be there? I'm assuming I should remove them (once I've worked out where all the wires go)?

As a fyi I haven't turned the machine on yet as I need to change the plug from European to Australian but I've been told the GI board works but not much else - much investigation to come I think!

Thank you in advance!

image.jpg

image_1.jpg

image_2.jpg

image_3.jpg

#2 4 years ago

Looks like someone added the piece of wood, and then had to move the fuses that are normally on the RH side of the backbox.

#3 4 years ago

Thanks - those ones on the right are still there I think - you can see them in this pic once the wood was removed. Are these 4 random ones also additional ones which are usually on the right too?

image.jpg

Many thanks!

#4 4 years ago