pasted_image (resized).png
IMG_0358 (resized).JPG
IMG_0356 (resized).JPG
IMG_0357 (resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider splattii.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1389 1 year ago

Hi,

I picked up a Cyclone the other day and I'm trying to figure out what's wrong with it. I went to buy another game a couple of weeks ago and when I arrived the owner had multiple machines. I asked if they were for sale and he proceeded to tell me they all were, he just hadn't had time to list anything yet. I've never owned a System 11 before so I went after the Cyclone and he asked if I wanted to play it. He turned it on and I started playing. Hit some bumpers, went over some switches, went on a rap and then hit the ferris wheel. Upon hitting the wheel something glitched, can't remember what, but frankly it seemed minor at the time. He turned it off, turned it back on and the game wouldn't play at that point. I could start a game, it would say "step right up, step right up" but upon pulling the rod the playfield goes dead (outside of the ferris wheel which spins a few times). When I say dead, I mean the bumpers don't work, the switches don't work, the flippers don't work etc... It's pretty much dead. When the ball drains the game ends so that's not correct either. At that point he said to call him in a week so he could fix it, but after a few weeks he said he hadn't had time and offered a discount. I decided to go for it.