You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

0831181713a (resized).jpg
cbwflyer2 (resized).jpg
IMG_20180825_170602 (resized).jpg
IMG_20180825_170545 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Yakrobat.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

This is sort of a catch-all post addressing several issues and questions I have regarding my Cue Ball Wizard. This was my first machine ever and, having only had it for about 6 months, I’m a relative newbie at this whole thing.

1- My understanding of the rule set as well as my play of the Pinball Arcade version of this game indicates that a Wagon Wheel round should be lit (requiring a ramp shot to begin) any time I make a ramp shot, so long as no other Wagon Wheel round is active. This is not how my game works in that ramp shots do not light the Wagon Wheel light for the ramp, rather the game requires a corner-pocket shot or random bank shot award in order to light the ramp for Wagon Wheel round. I have exhaustively gone over the setting and performed a system-defaults reset in an attempt to make the game play in the manner I think it’s supposed to. Any ideas?

2 - The Cue Ball resting position on the fence is off-center-left (see images). This off-center position makes any horseshoe shots from the left side nearly impossible. A review of the flyer shows what appears to be a similar offset position however the Pinball Arcade version shows it centered. I was hoping someone could shed some light on this.

3 - The system sometimes (rarely) feeds two ball to the plunger, but not at the same time. It will often happen after the first ball has initially been put in play. It’s not multiball as multiball is not flashing nor has been called out and the system shuts down the flippers and indicates end-of-ball when the first of the two balls drains. It began doing this after I competed some work under the playfield related to the Side Pocket center white targets.