• 5 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 days ago by QuietEarp
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 7 days ago

Hello,

I recently purchased a count-down (Gottlieb system 1). I already have a Count-down that is working fine, but this one is in better cosmetic condition.

I could not get the newer one to work, so I took all the boards out of the existing functioning one along with the cables.

It seems the new count-down machine boots properly and the displays also seem to be working as they should.

However, none of the switches on the coin door work - I cannot add a credit, start a game or go into test service mode. The only thin I can do is reset the CPU (that works).

Does not appear to be the slam switch, but then again I am not an expert with these things.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Mark

#2 7 days ago
Quoted from mbudman:

Count-down will not start.

You better get it fixed before midnight New Year's eve.

#3 7 days ago

I would try reseating the small bottom left connector on the mpu a few times. I believe that is the connector for the coindoor switches.

If that doesn’t work it may need repinned

#4 6 days ago
Quoted from mbudman:

Hello,
I recently purchased a count-down (Gottlieb system 1). I already have a Count-down that is working fine, but this one is in better cosmetic condition.
I could not get the newer one to work, so I took all the boards out of the existing functioning one along with the cables.
It seems the new count-down machine boots properly and the displays also seem to be working as they should.
However, none of the switches on the coin door work - I cannot add a credit, start a game or go into test service mode. The only thin I can do is reset the CPU (that works).
Does not appear to be the slam switch, but then again I am not an expert with these things.
Any suggestions?
Thanks,
Mark

Have you read through Clay's System 1 guide yet? Many common problems are resolved by following his suggestions.