Topic Stats

• 26 posts
  • 15 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by The-koontz
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 10 years ago

I have a good line a Corvette/Popeye combo. Both machines look really good I'll have to post some pics here of them. I thnk it's a fair deal, but I'm no expert. Seems in line with average book price so we'll see. Asking $4400.00 for the pair. Got to do a 7 hour round trip to get them also.

As some of you may know I've been looking for a nice Corvette and did find some really nice ones. Popeye I just played and it was a pretty cool game I think it was a fun family themed game.

How's the pricing sound, to me it seems a tad to high but please correct me if I'm wrong and by all means if this is a good deal let me know so I can jump on it! Lol

#2 10 years ago

Well can't get the pics to save and show...looks like nice decent pins though. Not CQ but not a ragged out machine either nice quality on both.

#3 10 years ago

I'm with you, I think they are a bit high. I'm not positive but I don't think Popeye commands a very high price for a DMD game.

#4 10 years ago

Definitely high. Popeye hasn't come up much lately, and there are a few people who like it, but it's generally considered a bad game. I think it's about a $1500 game, give or take. Looks cool, but supposedly plays like ass.

Corvette was in Mr. Pinball last year around $2500. Last one on here actually sat for a while at $1850 or something crazy low. I'd say somewhere between $1800 and $2700 (I know that's a wide range) depending on condition.

Top end, you're really not looking at much more than $4k worth of game. Offer $3500 and see if he bites. Maybe a bit less, as you have a drive ahead of you.

#5 10 years ago

4k for a package deal- my 2 cents

#6 10 years ago

$4k seems right on to me also. $2500 and $1500.

#7 10 years ago