3 years ago

Topic Stats

• 4 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by Mattyk
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Dr_Gonzo.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 3 years ago

I haven't seen this issue here so I thought I'd point it out to others. Or, it's possible I'm just an idiot and no one has done this. I installed a LCD DMD in TSPP a couple of days ago. When I first booted the machine the display was showing white, which is default for the SIGMA ROM. I was unfamiliar with the buttons and menus, and began scrolling through the different colors having a look. I had it on red and hit save by mistake. I wasn't too worried about it as I was going to download the TSPP ROM and that ROM would overwrite the SIGMA file right? Wrong. I loaded TSPP and boom, I have color. I started playing and it didn't take long to notice the yellow was not true yellow. There was a greenish tint to everything yellow. Of course, Simpson's characters are yellow, and Homer, Bart, everyone displayed looked sick and about to puke with this greenish tint. I got my wife and she agreed yes, something looks off.