Topic Stats

• 401 posts
  • 97 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by bingopodcast
  • Topic is favorited by 30 Pinsiders
  • Topic is sticky in its sub-forum

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

elephantEaterComicsEmailList (resized).jpg
    RingoNom (resized).png
    Wayne (resized).jpg
    20200719_195152 (resized).jpg
    FB_IMG_1595130775560.jpg
    IMG_20200414_110319806.jpg
    IMG_20200414_105849781.jpg
    IMG_20200414_105735645.jpg
    space2019Prize (resized).jpg
    spheader2 (resized).jpg
    RyanPM (resized).jpg
    ringo (resized).jpg
    yus.gif
    dennis (resized).jpg
    untitled (resized).jpg
    spacePilotPapercraft (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider ryanclaytor.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

Hi Pinside,

As some of you may know, my name is Ryan Claytor. I'm a professor at Michigan State University, comics artist, and pinball enthusiast. I'm proud to announce that my good buddy, Nick Baldridge (For Amusement Only Podcast Host and Multi-Bingo Creator), and I have teamed-up on a new publication project titled,

Coin-Op Carnival: Electrifying Tales of Mechanical Contraptions

coverCropped1000tall (resized).jpgcoverCropped1000tall (resized).jpg

Coin-Op Carnival, a new 64-page print publication, is the only source for illustrated content about electro-mechanical coin-operated devices. Each issue includes an interview with a game designer, in-depth game reviews, technical information, product reviews, comics, and more. The entire publication features new full-color illustrations on each page from me and the articles are co-written by Nick and me.