Topic Stats

• 401 posts
  • 97 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by bingopodcast
  • Topic is favorited by 30 Pinsiders
  • Topic is sticky in its sub-forum

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

elephantEaterComicsEmailList (resized).jpg
    RingoNom (resized).png
    Wayne (resized).jpg
    20200719_195152 (resized).jpg
    FB_IMG_1595130775560.jpg
    IMG_20200414_110319806.jpg
    IMG_20200414_105849781.jpg
    IMG_20200414_105735645.jpg
    space2019Prize (resized).jpg
    spheader2 (resized).jpg
    RyanPM (resized).jpg
    ringo (resized).jpg
    yus.gif
    dennis (resized).jpg
    untitled (resized).jpg
    spacePilotPapercraft (resized).jpg
    There are 401 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 9.
    #1 5 years ago

Hi Pinside,

As some of you may know, my name is Ryan Claytor. I'm a professor at Michigan State University, comics artist, and pinball enthusiast. I'm proud to announce that my good buddy, Nick Baldridge (For Amusement Only Podcast Host and Multi-Bingo Creator), and I have teamed-up on a new publication project titled,

Coin-Op Carnival: Electrifying Tales of Mechanical Contraptions

coverCropped1000tall (resized).jpgcoverCropped1000tall (resized).jpg

Coin-Op Carnival, a new 64-page print publication, is the only source for illustrated content about electro-mechanical coin-operated devices. Each issue includes an interview with a game designer, in-depth game reviews, technical information, product reviews, comics, and more. The entire publication features new full-color illustrations on each page from me and the articles are co-written by Nick and me.