Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by LTG
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

8D98A472-687B-45DA-A029-177D9DC647C9 (resized).jpeg
    coinmech (resized).jpg
    AACBB1A6-4263-4263-93D4-AE3B013F413E (resized).jpeg
    3BF50BD3-9FFF-4FCD-ACB6-AABE7E663431 (resized).jpeg
    #1 3 years ago

I have 2 vintage clothing booths, where I have 2 of my machines set up, my top hand
    Pin takes 2 nickels for a game...and this works flawlessly- My El Dorado on the other hand, you have to put the quarter through-3 to 4 times before it will start a game....and not just kick the coin out the coin return.

Any tips out there? I’m new at making my games do anything other than free play.

3BF50BD3-9FFF-4FCD-ACB6-AABE7E663431 (resized).jpeg3BF50BD3-9FFF-4FCD-ACB6-AABE7E663431 (resized).jpegAACBB1A6-4263-4263-93D4-AE3B013F413E (resized).jpegAACBB1A6-4263-4263-93D4-AE3B013F413E (resized).jpeg
    #2 3 years ago

I’ve found that it’s easiest to replace the mech with anew imonex V9 cheap plastic mech
    It doesn’t have all of the security stuff the old mechs have (string cutter ect) so tends to be a lot more reliable

#3 3 years ago

Ah- that sounds perfect- yea I can see if this was in an arcade- in the late 70’s, I don’t think I need a string cutter... Thanks

#5 3 years ago

Try cleaning it off, maybe a drop of light oil on the pivot points of the cradle, etc

#6 3 years ago

Thanks all- really nice to see the manual

#7 3 years ago
    Quoted from MH:

My El Dorado on the other hand, you have to put the quarter through-3 to 4 times before it will start a game....and not just kick the coin out the coin return.

See the screw circled in red that the red arrow is pointing too ? Turn it clockwise a little to make the door with the magnet a little closer to the mech.