(Topic ID: 162937)

Cubs Triple Play: Display Board & Sound ?

By fabes23

7 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

cubs03_(resized).jpg
cubs02_(resized).jpg
cubs01_(resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hello everyone,
I am new to the pinball world so please forgive the newbie questions....
I have just purchased a Gottlieb Chicago Cubs Triple Play Pinball Machine. In my opinion, it looks great. Playfield is clean, backglass is in good shape, and body is in good shape. When I went to look at it, the only problem with it was the left side top flipper. I purchased it, took it home and everything on the machine seemed to be working (minus the top left flipper) for about 30 minutes. I have replaced some, but not all of the fuses (ordered the rest of them today and they're on their way in the mail). I have also replaced all of the bumpers and most of the lights.

Now, when I turn it on, the only things that seem to be working are the lights. I am getting no response from the Display Board, and no sound. Both the display board and the sound were working at first, but now nothing.

I am sure there "could be" a million things that could be wrong with it and a million places to start to figure out the problem, but I figured I'd start with replacing all of the fuses. Once I get them in the mail, I'll replace them.

Anyone out there suggest I look at something else as well? thanks for your time and responses!

cubs01_(resized).jpgcubs01_(resized).jpg

cubs02_(resized).jpgcubs02_(resized).jpg

cubs03_(resized).jpgcubs03_(resized).jpg

#2 7 years ago

Check all fuses, push in all connectors on boards.

#3 7 years ago

No joke. I have the same game, and this happened to mine! My score display went on and off, and the next time I played it only the lights came on. I replaced all the fuses and plugged and unplugged all connectors. Still nothing?

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
$ 12.00
Playfield - Toys/Add-ons