Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by srcdube
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 3 years ago

Hi - I'm a newbie to the EM Pinball world. I am considering buying a Target Alpha machine. The seller indicates that it is only set for 1 player now and he hasn't had an opportunity to set it for 4 player. I'd like to validate that the 4 player option works as I am purchasing this for group entertainment in my home. I'd gratefully receive any information on how to reset this system or where to purchase a manual with the information. I have found one source on-line for a hard copy of the manual but won't be able to receive it by Saturday when I am scheduled to look at the machine.

Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.

#2 3 years ago
Quoted from PatrickJ:

Hi - I'm a newbie to the EM Pinball world. I am considering buying a Target Alpha machine. The seller indicates that it is only set for 1 player now and he hasn't had an opportunity to set it for 4 player. I'd like to validate that the 4 player option works as I am purchasing this for group entertainment in my home. I'd gratefully receive any information on how to reset this system or where to purchase a manual with the information. I have found one source on-line for a hard copy of the manual but won't be able to receive it by Saturday when I am scheduled to look at the machine.
Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.

That's a little unusual that it would be "set" to single or multi-player.
Normally, in arcade play, you would add coins then press "Start" once for each player.
Or if set to free play, just press "Start" once for each player.
Maybe he has an odd way of setting to free play.

#3 3 years ago

If anything, the stepup units could be frozen. "coin unit" tells the machine how many players are per a game...
if the unit does not advance then it will stay on the first player.