pasted_image (resized).png
LAH (resized).jpg
LAH2 (resized).png
475F6814-E8A9-4DB3-B77E-DCE67E1908AB (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider MtnFrost.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 2 years ago

I'm an artist - and artwork is a big factor in what pinball machines I like. However, as you all know, the quality of the artwork on pinball machines has varied wildly from gorgeous to butt ugly (looking at you, Flash and Genesis). Artists don't get paid enough or get valued enough. I thought it'd be fun to hear about artwork you think could have been better, and what you would have done. I'll start with Stern Big Game. These "cards" on the playfield are horrible. I would have used African shields to marry the foliage theme, and possibly sneak in stereotypical big game hunter somewhere in the jungle mix.

Remember, you have to suggest what you think would have been a better solution, so this isn't just another rant thread. Are you game? (get it?)
big game (resized).jpgbig game (resized).jpg

#6 2 years ago
Quoted from MattElder:

Big Game is not a Williams, it's a Stern.

Just seeing if you were reading! Yep, fixed.

#7 2 years ago

Wow, I'm always surprised by such quick negative comments. If you don't want to talk about art, then don't bother posting. Read another thread. As for the lens, if we followed that argument, nobody should look at the Mona Lisa, Rockwell, or Rembrandt or have any discussion ever about any art or illustration that wasn't created yesterday - because we are clearly going to be judging through the lens of today. I can't follow that logic.

Ask to post clips of hot girls on pins, I have yet to see someone decline to have an opinion on that art.