Topic Stats

• 32 posts
  • 14 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by MikeO
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

20171016_141440 (resized).jpg

#1 1 year ago

So, I recently acquired a Gottlieb Fast Draw which is missing the head. I am new to the hobby as an owner but have been a wallflower for some time. I was wondering what are the chances that I can find a head for my FD regardless of condition? I am not sure if I'll be looking for the rest of my life for one? This definitely needs a restore but I am hesitant to start unless I find the rest. Are there more loose heads or bodies out there?
Thanks for any help, Atari

#2 1 year ago

Perhaps not "the rest of your life", but a fairly long time, or maybe not, it's hard to tell and can be fairly random. I do believe they made quite a few of them. Hopefully you didn't pay too much!

I agree, do not start on a restoration or really any work before you find the head.

While other 4-player heads *CLOSE TO THE YEAR* will certainly not match up to the wiring of Fast Draw, it may be worth looking into how close they are to others. Unfortunately due to the extremely unfortunate copyrights over Gottlieb material, this is difficult - but if you order a Fast Draw schematic (they can be bought just not easily found online) I have a few similar schematics I downloaded that we could compare to see how wide your range for searching could be, with minor adjustments in wiring needed of course.

Just shoot me a PM if you have or find a schematic for your game and I'll start comparing them for you!