Topic Stats

• 36 posts
  • 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by NM
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

Howzit guys, If there are any hologram experts please chime in. As I sit here in the middle of a hot day in a dark boarded up house, (im waiting for the two hurricanes to hit the islands in the next day or two) I decided to upload this video of my cftbl, the hologram doesnt work but I dont understand why. Im new to this. The light comes on, the mirror moves, the creature is there if I shine flashlight in coin door, but when I turn on test mode I dont see him. The only thing I can think of is the light is hitting the mirror in the wrong spot, is this possible? A video is worth a thousand words, please watch.

#2 5 years ago

Do you have an upgraded subwoofer speaker in your cabinet? It looks very large! It's blocking the light path to the mirror I think. Video is quick in that area but that's what it looks like to me.

#3 5 years ago

Ill go look Gnatty, brb.

#4 5 years ago

It does look like that woofer is blocking a lot of light, could be wrong but looks that way. With the PF down and running test, open coin door and look straight in, is light blocked? Peek around the mirror to see....

#5 5 years ago

Gnatty, i removed the subwoofer/speaker and still cant see it. You were right though, the speaker doesnt look stock. If you have any other ideas please let me know.

#6 5 years ago

Is the silver reflector plate there at the bulb socket or is it missing?

#7 5 years ago

Loosen the bolts on the mirror base, angle it back a little and see if the angle is off. Loosen then drop the playfield down and experiment with different angles. I added a couple washers to mine and it improved it dramatically. I also upgraded the light to an LED lamp. Is the Hologram bracket bent to a wrong angle?

#8 5 years ago

silver reflector plate? where/what is that? thanks for any help

#9 5 years ago