View topic image gallery

daman.jpeg
before_and_after_middle.jpg
before_and_after_middle_close.jpg
before_and_after_close_up_top.jpg
before_and_after_top.jpg
before_and_after_bottom.jpg
#1 8 years ago

I've been restoring playfields for about 10 years now and just finished my 300th playfield. It was a PIA as well. This is a custom level 2 fathom field. I have 3 levels. Level 1 is just clearcoating with black line edge work, level 2 is just the visible areas of the playfield when in the game. Places like under posts, plastics, ramps, apron and what not, are not touched up. Level 3 , everything is touched up.

This fathom was beat. Graining everywhere, dirty as shit and worn like crazy. Turned out pretty good and i'm happy with the results.

After finishing it, I counted up all my approval playfields and realized this is my 300th field i've done. So I thought i'd share.

I'd update my website www.playfieldrestorations.com , but i'm having some technical difficulties right now.

before_and_after_bottom.jpgbefore_and_after_bottom.jpg

before_and_after_top.jpgbefore_and_after_top.jpg

before_and_after_close_up_top.jpgbefore_and_after_close_up_top.jpg

before_and_after_middle_close.jpgbefore_and_after_middle_close.jpg

before_and_after_middle.jpgbefore_and_after_middle.jpg

#2 8 years ago

Beautiful work Neo ! 1st through 300th !

LTG : )

#3 8 years ago

Neo ... AWESOME work as usual! I know I need to pick up my DIAMOND JACK playfield. Are you going to be around Saturday? If not, next week buddy

#4 8 years ago

yes, i'll be around saturday. You mean it this time?

#5 8 years ago

Awesome. That Fathom is a looker.

#6 8 years ago

Nice work man.

You showed great restraint only adding one pair of naked breasts.

#7 8 years ago
Quoted from Aurich:

Nice work man.
You showed great restraint only adding one pair of naked breasts.

well, I had 3 pairs, but then she came out looking like dog feeding puppies.

#8 8 years ago

I always knew neo was the one.

#9 8 years ago