printed out schematics (resized).jpg
pasted_image (resized).png
switch 2 (resized).jpg
switch 1 (resized).jpg
20210422_084233 (1) (resized).jpg
20210422_084122 (1) (resized).jpg
pasted_image (resized).png
Capt. Fantastic Bonus Count (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider sudsy7.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#13 3 years ago
Quoted from fb_rider:

Here's what I'm talking about

Since it happens on single and double bonus and yet it is giving you the correct points, I would think the score motor is struggling or slipping but still successfully completing it's cycle. When you knock a drop target down for 500 pts, is the cadence also unusual? How about when you reset the game - do the score reels reset with the non-uniform cadence?

#19 3 years ago
Quoted from fb_rider:

Thanks for all the info everyone. Yes all of my normal scoring and reel reset is normal. It's only when collecting bonus after the ball drains.
I'm somewhat new to EM machines, but I've done pretty well getting everything else working correctly. Just to make sure, the scoring motor is the one in the bottom of the cabinet front left side, correct? There's also some type of bonus mechanism attached to the underside of the playfield on the middle right - could that be part of the issue as well?