• Yes, immediately! 8 votes
    67%
  • Yes, but not until I see visible playfield damage 2 votes
    17%
  • Not interested. my game is for show & display only. 2 votes
    17%

(12 votes by 0 Pinsiders)

Topic Gallery

There have been 6 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

pinballmagicscoop (resized).jpg
IMG_20170707_204951 cropped (resized).jpg
Weldment_Diagram_(resized).png
Tabs_to_reinforce_(resized).png
Weldment_with_suggested_mods_(resized).JPG
Playfield_damage_area_(common)_(resized).jpg

#1 2 years ago

I've been working with Kerry over at Mantis Amusements for a few months now engineering a replacement scoop/weldment for Capcom Pinball Magic.

The original factory weldment suffers from the same defects as most other weldments - weak welds.

The problem with the broken welds on this particular scoop/weldment is that once the welds break, the flex in the weldment causes the playfield edge to wear at the right side of the hole. I'm attaching pics of the wear area.

Rather than making an exact copy of the factory weldment, we're engineering a bit more protection, including:
1) Raised right side to prevent playfield wear
2) Reinforced weld tabs
3) Bracket to support adjacent target.

I haven't been given a price, but would expect these to be in-line with Kerry's other replacement weldments.

Kerry has committed to making this product and the purpose of this survey is to gauge interest for his initial production run.

Playfield_damage_area_(common)_(resized).jpg

Weldment_with_suggested_mods_(resized).JPG

Tabs_to_reinforce_(resized).png

Weldment_Diagram_(resized).png

#2 2 years ago

This is great for the community!
And Kerry is a great man doing this for us.
I am in the middle of a tear down of my game, I will check when I get home to see how mine looks.

Do you have any pricing idea?

Axl

#3 2 years ago

Subscribed

#4 2 years ago

would be interested in purchasing one

#5 2 years ago