IMG_20180210_201223147 (resized).jpg
Out of Sight replay button (resized).jpg
ball count adjustment (resized).jpg
high res schematic 2 (resized).jpg
high res schematic 1 (resized).jpg
Capture (resized).JPG
Jumping Jack start button (resized).jpg
#1 6 years ago

I have an issue with a 73-74 2 player Gottlieb out of Sight. It was purchased as a project by its prior owner and I acquired it a month ago. So there wasn't a whole lot of history available. For my part I'm new to these, playing and owning, and learning A LOT with the help of this site and KLOV -- but this site in particular really has some amazing expertise.

I could go over a great deal of what it was doing when I got it -- there wasn't a whole lot working. However, I think I'm now down to the last three or four systems and have a general issue of the thing not ending and couple of specific questions regarding the QB and XB relays in the context of what's supposed to be shutting this thing down. Long and short of it is that I believe I'm starting, resetting, beginning play, scoring, etc. as per the usual. However the game isn't ending and QB is not engaging again after resetting. I suppose for that same reason you can't start a new game with the replay button.

So more specifically these are my observations after the last "game" I played:

power on; QB and ZB engage immediately; reset starts on score motor; score reels zero; player unit finds home; bonus unit finds home; credit stepper will add credits; U engages -- score motor stops; outhole relay kicks ball to lane.

Ball one, player one shown on backboard; upon shooting, all features working on the targets and playfield, points scoring etc. First score triggers relay ZB to close.

ball 1 drains, player one, ball 2, same as above --ZB obviously remains closed for balls 1-5.

ball 2 drains, player one, ball 3, same as above

ball 3 drains, player one, ball 4 same as above