By WorldWideWeapon

1 week ago

Stats

• 112 posts
  • 46 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 day ago by jmountjoy111
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

Find

Search this topic for posts matching certain words or written by a specific Pinsider. Or both!

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

CN1  2 (resized).png
    Pin board (resized).jpg
    First Pin (resized).jpg

There are 112 posts in topic. You are on page 1 of 3.
    #1 11 days ago

Hello everyone. I’m looking for my first pin in the next few months and I don’t really know where to start. I have around 1,000-1500 to spend. I have ZERO experience with repairing anything like a pinball machine. So I would want something that is in good working order. My uncle had a machine called skateball that we played when I was a kid. I enjoyed that game a lot. I want something that has some cool ways for getting bonuses but yet not over the top. If anyone has a list of recommendations in the price range that would be awesome.

Thanks,
    Alex

Just an update for the top: I've went and played some pinball in the past week and really enjoyed a few different games. I found out I enjoy games with ramps and "holes" (not sure if that is the correct term) more than just bumpers and drop targets. Yes this makes my game harder to find as ramps and such seems to get pricey. I currently have two games that I'm going to look at in the next couple days.

Last action hero - seems to be IMO one of the best games for my preferred style. without spending over 2k
    Pinbot - Watched several videos and read reviews. Seems to be a great game at a good cost while fulfilling what I'm looking for.

#2 11 days ago

If you were able to bump your budget up to $2500 you would open the doors for a lot more potential machines that have some depth and won't get boring as fast.

#3 11 days ago
    Quoted from Djshakes: