Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 149 posts
  • 85 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by Strummy
  • Topic is favorited by 4 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

ricky2 (resized).jpeg
    81BC13F6-234E-4862-860E-697377A8031B.gif

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider snyper2099.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#84 2 years ago
    Quoted from rue_:

I was an operator in CA a decade ago. Had 47 machines on route. I planned on building a route up at the first of the year. I'm definitely not some casual pin player looking for a machine for my man cave. I don't need "hand-holding" or any such treatment. What I need is a distributor that can tell me what they have physical possession of in stock, how much that is, how much is shipping to my shop, how long that is estimated to take, etc.. If you think a week to answer these questions is hand holding I don't what to say. It's not normal business in any other industry. We could have had a deal done the first day if the guy would have been responsive. It took about 45mins with another distributor that actually replies.

Then you probably need to learn how to use a smart phone for communication/business and not rely on 50 year old, slow technology [email]. Use a distributor that will answer your phone call and you can typically have things squared away in 10 minutes. I have NEVER had a problem buying something in stock from local distributors with a simple phone call or TXT message. If you are going PREM or LE, that is a completely different matter and I wish you luck on your quest.

#93 2 years ago
    Quoted from rue_:

I mean telephone is ancient tech compared to email. I don't know what you do for a living but email is very fast and used widely in business.