• No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

16921243071814997888910873105441 (resized).jpg
#1 11 months ago

Hello
This is my first time postning here for help. But I need som help geting forward.

I have a 1979 Dracula by stern. I have fixa a lott of problems but...

I have trubbel whit right and left popbumpers.
The center one always works.

Switch is working, the coils are good(meassured DMM) diodes are good. Transistors meassured and grounded on tab, and they fire when I do that. I have taken the bord out and reflow conections for "molex" connectors. Taken appart connectors and cleand, adjusted them(i am going to change them later)

I have measured all the voltage on testpoints and on rectifier bord( done work on that bord).

The right and left bumper work somtimes. Dosent matter if it is in self test or in game. Feels like the stopp working after maby 3-4 bumps.

I am all out of ides, can som one give mi som new ides? Thank you!

#2 11 months ago

Can you post some pictures of the gap of the switches? When the ball hits the skirt on top of the play field does it press it down far enough to make the switch contact each other?

#3 11 months ago
Quoted from 2manypins:

Can you post some pictures of the gap of the switches? When the ball hits the skirt on top of the play field does it press it down far enough to make the switch contact each other?

I have pressed it whit my finger and still dosent work. But I gett points.

16921243071814997888910873105441 (resized).jpg16921243071814997888910873105441 (resized).jpg
#4 11 months ago
Quoted from Hoyaaz:

I have pressed it whit my finger and still dosent work. But I gett points.

If you get points, then that is the points switch. You need to look for the trigger switch (spoon switch) that fires the solenoid.

EDIT: I stand corrected on this. Thank you.

#5 11 months ago